President: Andre Silva

Vice President: Raquel Dias

Treasurer: Maria Pinarreta

Secretary: Ana Cerveira

Honorary Member

Attorney Frederick Q. Watt

Board Members

Ronald Borges

Tina Borges

Dominique Branco

Anne Broholm

Laurie Bullard

Betsy Keady

John Carlos Melo

Antonio Oliveira

Jeffrey Pellitier

Natercia Pereira

Jose Raposo

Gloria Santos

Maria Vieira

“We try to be the voice of those who are vulnerable in order to help them overcome their challenges and become active members of our society.”

At-risk Youth Case Manager

Help Us Make a Difference

Help a young person get the resources they need for a bright future.


COVID-19 Coronavirus Update

COVID-19 Coronavirus Update

We have made the difficult decision to postpone our April 16 Spring Fundraiser, and temporarily suspend in-person services during the Massachusetts state of emergency. Please read our full article on available phone and emergency services, as well as how you can help.

read more
Immigrants’ Assistance Center is moving to larger and more efficient space

Immigrants’ Assistance Center is moving to larger and more efficient space

NEW BEDFORD – The Immigrants’ Assistance Center will soon be moving to a larger and more efficient space to help its continued growth, announced its executive director at the center’s summer fundraiser held Aug. 8 at the Museum of Madeiran Heritage in New Bedford…

By Lurdes C. da Silva / O Jornal / Posted Aug 16, 2019 at 3:26 PM online

read more

Our Case Managers

Our case managers are multi-lingual, speaking five languages, and multicultural, able to fully understand the subtleties of culturally-based dreams and fears.